top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVal Krash

Ready, Set, ....

Updated: Nov 10, 2022

Cambridge, departure minus 9 days.


VamVam the little Polo

Since nothing too unusual is happening in Cambridge, I'll journal today:


I'm grateful for...

  • Starting this blog this morning (thanks Craig, maybe...) as a great excuse to delay a deep clean of the bedroom upstairs before the tenant moves in. The carpet is full of Didi's hairs and what's not attached to it, yikes... thank Buddha we don't have zoom options implanted in our eyeballs or dog sensitive noses. On top of that, I'm pretty sure I spilt over a hundred glasses of water with vitamin C on this carpet in the past years, they are my nighttime goto drink because I hate the non taste of water. It may explain the uneven orange carpet hues.

  • Yay and phew, VamVam the little Polo is roaring to go to France, she somehow passed her MOT and had a lurvely new engine belt fitted. Yeah yeah, she looks a bit battered - thanks to a bullyish truck that tried to give her a clumsy squeeze - but look at it that way, thieves and coppers won't be interested!


Amazing things that happened yesterday

Scrubbed the whole kitchen without getting any bruise or breaking anything which has a very low probability score for my klutzy self.


I'm looking forward to...

Walk about in French markets.



47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page